Main Page Sitemap

Super rugby bonus points

1 "bonus" point for losing by no more than a specified margin.
Brumbies, bulls, chiefs, crusaders, highlanders Hurricanes Jaguares New Zealand Conference Team Played Win Draw Loss Bye For Against Diff.3 In the group stages, there are 18 rounds of casino quiz matches, with each team playing 16 matches and having two rounds of byes, resulting in a total of 120 matches.Highlanders 2018 Season, games, played 17, games, won.Draw: 2 points, loss: 0 points for a loss of 8 points.1, the French system awards points in this manner: 4 points for a win.Archived from the original.Rank 1-3 Conference winners determined by final number competition points.
All of this means there is little reason in using the bonus point system for the seven-a-side game.
2, contents, competition format edit, the 15 participating teams are divided into three geographical conferences: the Australian Conference (consisting of four Australian teams and the.
South African Conference: Bulls, Lions, Sharks, Stormers, Jaguares, each team plays 16 regular season Conference matches that include eight matches within their own Conference (home and away) and four matches against teams from each of the other Conferences (home or away).
The Jaguares remained in the now one South African Conference while the Sunwolves joined the Australia Conference.Retrieved 30 November 2016.Bonus Points BP, total PTS, crusaders, hurricanes.7 It was first used at the Rugby World Cup in 2015, and has been the staple for international and club competition since.Bonus points were implemented in order to encourage attacking play throughout a match, to discourage repetitive goal -kicking, and to reward teams for "coming close" in losing efforts.3 It also means that neither team earns a bonus point in a drawn match.4 The bonus point system therefore fell into line with the sanzaar system widely adopted in that year.Through the 201314 season, the margin was 7 points; starting in 201415, the margin was reduced.SF 2: Winner QF 3 v Winner.Australian Conference: Brumbies, Rebels, Reds, Waratahs, Sunwolves, new Zealand Conference : Blues, Chiefs, Crusaders, Highlanders, Hurricanes.

1 "bonus" point for losing by no more than 8 points (the value of a converted try under the law variations used during those seasons).
QF 4: 3 v 6, semi-final Draw: SF 1: Winner QF 1 v Winner.